Tuesday, 11 July 2017

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTION: DAINI SETUP INDEPENDENT CAMPAIGN STRUCTURES IN IGBOGBO/BAYEKU LCDA. | Shakiru Seidu. "High number of votes will enhance infrastructural development of our LCDA" -Daini

As the Local Government Election approaches in Lagos State, Political Parties have been intensifying efforts to woo the interest of the electorates. In APC, the 7 wise men which comprises the chairmanship candidate, Comrade Olusesan Daini, his Vice, Titilola Adegboyega, Lekan Ashafa from Ward C1, Wasiu Olowu, Nurudeen Alimi, Mathew Arowolo and Monsuru Kolejo from Ward C2, C3, C4, and C5 respectively were not leaving any stone unturned as they're busy having different strategic meetings.

Therefore, on Tuesday, 11th of July, 2017, Comrade Olusesan Daini setup Independent Campaign Structures that will work to seek and solicit for the support of the electorates. These include:

1. Independent Campaign Committee,
2. Mobilisation Committee,
3. Security Committee and
4. Strategic Committee.

When addressing the audience, the Team's Director General, Mr Adewale Bolowotan red the names that cut across the 5 Wards to the hearing of the Party bigwigs in attendance. He urged all to embrace the spirit of oneness and togetherness towards the course for Party's victory.

The first Executive Chairman, Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA, Prince Jimoh Ogunmuyiwa had earlier thanked the Party faithfuls for their commitment and determination for the Party. He reiterated that victory for APC in Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA will facilitate a lot of development.

The Vice Chairmanship candidate and the 5 Councillors thanked the Party faithfuls and pledged to abide by the Party manifestoes. They further enjoined the Party members to put up their best in order to emerge victorious.

Without much ado, Olusesan Daini unveiled his plans and readiness to take up the mantle of leadership of Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA. He appreciated the Party leaders, starting from Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu to Chief Adefulure, not forgetting Otunba Henry Oladele Ajomale. In the same vein he recognized Olorunfunmi Basorun, Hon. Adebimpe Akinsola, Chief Adenrele Olowu, Asipa Kaoli Olusanya, Alhaji Sefiu Ogunyemi and other Party leaders in Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA.

Daini tendered his sincere appreciation to Hon Babajimi Benson, MHR, Hon. SOB Agunbiade and Hon. Nurudeen Sholaja-Saka for their leadership quality towards moving the Party and Ikorodu Division forward. He quickly analysed the reasons why the newly constituted committees must work to double the 18,000 votes gotten from the last election. This will help to lobby infrastructural development for Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA from Lagos State, he added.

Nevertheless, Daini further condemned politics of bitterness and hatred and urged for oneness and cooperation for the betterment of the LCDA. He further enjoined and appealed to all newly established committees to be friendly and to imbibe the spirit of oneness towards actualising victory for APC.

Lion Tunde Okusanya gave the vote of thanks while closing prayer was observed by Osaaro.

Publisher, Igbogbo/Baiyeku Info Magazine
The genuine VOICE of Ikorodu Division

No comments:

Post a Comment