Sunday, 9 April 2017

IBESHELAND JOINT CDA FINAL FOOTBALL MATCH ENDED IN ONE ALL DRAW | Shakiru Seidu Baale CDA FC lifted the Cup on 10 - 9 penalty shootout

It was a festival of goals at Lasori Abuja Sports Stadium on Saturday, 8th of April, 2017, when Baale CDA FC defeated Ilaje CDA FC by Ten goals to Nine in a final match of the Ibesheland Joint CDA Football Competition.

The Match kicked off at exactly 4pm, while the Baale CDA FC put the ball at the back of the net in the 20 minutes of the game, the Ilaje CDA FC did not leave any stone unturned when they equalised at the 33 minute to level the score line to a 1-1 draw in the first half.

The second half of the game was more interesting when the Striker of Baale CDA FC put up a superlative performance to put his team on top, but all the efforts proved abortive as the match ended in a 1-1 draw after the 90 minutes.

The match was therefore decided with hypertensive penalty shootout when the two team refused to lose the penalty in the presence of the Match Commissioner, Omo'ba Jimoh Ogunmuyiwa. The game eventually ended in 10 - 9 in favour of Baale CDA FC.

The Chairmanship Aspirant, Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA, Comrade Olusesan Daini presented the Trophy to the Third place winner, Rabaka CDA FC after defeating their counterpart by ten goals to nothing. This was done immediately after the DCO, Ipakodo Police Station presented the medals.

The former two term Councillor, Ward C4, Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA, Hon. Aganga, presented the medals and Trophy for the second place position and encouraged them to put more efforts in the coming edition.

It was a standing ovation for the winner when it got to their turn as the 2017 Champion, Baale CDA FC. The NULGE Chairman, Igbogbo/Baiyeku, Comrade Ogunmuyiwa Kazeem presented medals to the winner, while the Sole Administrator, Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA, Mrs Bolanle Basorun presented the Trophy.

The Chairman, Ibesheland Joint CDA, Mr Fred Olanipekun in his address expressed joy and enthusiasm over the successful staging of the tournament. He however thanked the Committee for its wonderful work with the spirit of oneness among the joint CDAs.

The Chairman organising committee therefore thanked the planning members, Engr. Monday Omoregie, Mr Remi Fasomu, Senator Wasiu Tijani, Mr Eddy Ogundipe and Mrs Janet Adegbite for their uncommon understanding towards making the event a memorable one.

He explained that the football tournament is aimed at promoting love and peaceful coexistence among themselves and to give room for talent discovery among the youth.

_Watch out for the comprehensive report in our coming edition in the month of May, 2017_

The Publisher, Igbogbo/Baiyeku Info Magazine
The genuine VOICE of Ikorodu Division

No comments:

Post a Comment